

**Agency Contact:** 

David Moreno

MCA

Tel: +1-650-968-8900, ext. 125

E-mail: dmoreno@mcapr.com

## **MEDIA ADVISORY**

WHO: The eBeam Initiative

WHAT: Participation at Photomask Japan 2013

WHERE: Pacifico Yokohama, Yokohama, Japan

WHEN: April 16-18, 2013

The eBeam Initiative, a forum dedicated to the education and promotion of new semiconductor manufacturing approaches based on electron beam (eBeam) technologies, announces its participation at the 20<sup>th</sup> Symposium on Photomask and Next Generation Lithography Mask Technology (Photomask Japan).

## Tuesday, April 16

• The eBeam Initiative will sponsor the official banquet, to be held from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

## Thursday, April 18

- eBeam Initiative member companies will participate in the Photomask Japan panel discussion
  "Future mask patterning technologies in the next decade: searching for the best mix
  solutions," to be held from 5:10 to 7:10 p.m. The panel will be moderated by Noriaki
  Nakayamada from NuFlare Technology and Ichiro Kagami from Sony. Panelists include:
  - o Aki Fujimura from D2S, Inc., managing company sponsor of the eBeam Initiative
  - Hans Loeschner from IMS Nanofabrication, eBeam Initiative member
  - Tor Sandstrom from Micronic Mydata
  - Hiroshi Matsumoto from NuFlare Technology, eBeam Initiative member
  - Chris Progler from Photronics
  - Inkyun Shin from Samsung Electronics, eBeam Initiative member
- Results from a survey conducted prior to Photomask Japan on solutions for mask patterning technologies will also be shared during the panel.

For more information about Photomask Japan, visit http://www.photomask-japan.org/.

## About The eBeam Initiative

The eBeam Initiative provides a forum for educational and promotional activities regarding new semiconductor manufacturing approaches based on electron beam (eBeam) technologies. The goals of the Initiative are to reduce the barriers to adoption to enable more integrated circuit (IC) design starts and faster time-to-market while increasing the investment in eBeam technologies throughout the semiconductor ecosystem. Members and advisors, which span the semiconductor ecosystem, include: Abeam Technologies, Advantest, Alchip Technologies, AMTC, Applied Materials, Artwork Conversion, Aselta Nanographics, Cadence Design Systems, CEA-Leti, D2S, Dai Nippon Printing, EQUIcon Software GmbH Jena, e-Shuttle, eSilicon Corporation, Fastrack Design, Fraunhofer CNT, Fujitsu Semiconductor Limited, GenISys GmbH, GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Grenon Consulting, HOYA Corporation, IMS CHIPS, IMS Nanofabrication AG, JEOL, KLA-Tencor, Mentor Graphics Corporation, Multibeam Corporation, NCS, NuFlare Technology, John Chen from NVIDIA, Petersen Advanced Lithography, Colin Harris from PMC-Sierra, Riko Radojcic from Qualcomm, Samsung Electronics, SoftJin Technologies, STMicroelectronics, Synopsys, tau-Metrix, Tela Innovations, TOOL Corporation, Toppan Printing, Vistec Electron Beam Lithography Group, and Hugh Durdan from Xilinx. Membership is open to all companies and institutions throughout the electronics industry. To find out more, please visit www.ebeam.org.

###